National Customer Service Association
NCSA Membership Log In Contact Us
National Customer Service Association
...Customer First

Chapter Updates :: Central Florida Chapter became the first official Chapter of the NCSA

» back to Chapter Updates Archives

On Friday, October 10, 2014, the Central Florida Chapter of the National Customer Service Association became the first official Chapter of the NCSA. 

“The National Customer Service Association is proud to have the Central Florida Chapter join the National Customer Service Association.  A very special thank you goes out to Wes Tindal and his Board of Directors for making this Chapter a reality” noted Bill Crutcher, President of NCSA. “We are extremely pleased to work with a group dedicated to excellence in customer service.”

Central Florida Chapter President Wes Tindal added “In existence since 2002, our local Chapter draws from the Central Florida area including greater Orlando and all surrounding communities.  Our membership is comprised of call center supervisors, managers and directors representing a broad range of industries including hospitality, travel and tourism, theme parks, pharmaceuticals and finance, to name but a few.  Our diverse members also include those from staffing agencies to online bloggers.  The common thread that ties our membership together is the philosophy of creating relationships through the service we provide our customers, clients and guests - whether internal or external, over the phone or in person!”   

For more information on the Central Florida Chapter or other NCSA Chapters please contact Ashley Ruggles, Chapter Relations Manager-NCSA, at

Central Florida Chapter – NCSA Officers (left to right):
Seated:  Angela Potter; Secretary and Stacey Oliver-Knappe; PR Director
Standing:  Christa Sweigart; Program Director, Holly Faries; Education Director, Mike Shumate; Membership Director, Wes Tindal; President, Diana Small; Summit Director and April Clark; Treasurer
Not pictured: Kasey Clements; Web Director and Travis Morris; Circle of Excellence Director